OXFAM. Ox-Tales.

Regular price
Sale price
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

OXFAM. Ox-Tales. Hurtwood Press for Oxfam 2010.

In 2009, 38 acclaimed authors joined forces to produce four brilliant collections of short stories, Ox-Tales, themed on the four elements: Earth, Air, Fire and Water. The star-studded cast of writers includes Kate Atkinson, Sebastian Faulks, Helen Fielding, William Boyd, John le Carré, Ian Rankin and Jeanette Winterson. Following the successful launch of a popular paperback edition, the authors all agreed to sign a unique limited edition box set of the four Ox-Tales books. Proceeds going towards funding Oxfam's work fighting poverty and suffering around the world.
This highly collectable Ox-Tales box set has been produced in a once-only run of 200 numbered copies of which only 150 are for sale. The edition is printed on fine art paper, beautifully bound in cloth and board covers, and with the four books housed together in a special solander box.
Every box set has been individually signed by each of the following authors: Diran Adebayo, Kate Atkinson, Beryl Bainbridge, William Boyd, Jonathan Buckley, Jonathan Coe, Geoff Dyer, Michel Faber, Sebastian Faulks, Helen Fielding, Giles Foden, Esther Freud, Xialou Guo, Mark Haddon, Zoë Heller, Victoria Hislop, A.L. Kennedy, Hari Kunzru, Hanif Kureishi, John le Carré, Marti Leimbach, Marina Lewycka, Alexander McCall Smith, Michael Morpurgo, David Park, DBC Pierre, Ian Rankin, Vikram Seth, Nicholas Shakespeare, Kamila Shamsie, Lionel Shriver, Helen Simpson, Ali Smith, William Sutcliffe, Rose Tremain, Joanna Trollope, Louise Welsh, and Jeanette Winterson.