The Millennium Trilogy
The Millennium Trilogy

LARSSON, Stieg. The Millennium Trilogy.

Regular price
Sale price
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

LARSSON, Stieg. The Millennium Trilogy. London: Maclehose Press, 2008 - 9.

8vo, 3 vols; original publisher's cloth and boards with matching unclipped dustwrappers; coloured end papers; pp. [vi], 532, [vi]; [vi], 569, [i]; [vi], 602; a few very slight and unobtrusive marks to wrappers, light bumping to head of spine and small 9mm vertical tear to foot of spine of vol. 3; internally bright and clean, a near fine set.
First UK editions of all three volumes.
The Millennium Trilogy, comprising The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo, The Girl Who Played with Fire and The Girl who Kicked the Hornet's Nest, was originally intended to be a ten-part series, although only these three had been completed by the time Larsson passed away unexpectedly in 2004. As such, all three were published posthumously, and were hugely successful, with prices of first editions rocketing in the first few years after publication.
In 2013, Swedish author and crime journalist David Lagercrantz was commissioned to continue the series, with The Girl in the Spider's Web published in 2015, The Girl Who Takes an Eye for an Eye 2017, and The Girl Who Lived Twice in 2019.