OBSERVER'S BOOKS. Australian series.

Regular price
Sold out
Sale price
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

OBSERVER'S BOOKS. Australian series. Sydney: Methuen of Australia/ Frederick Warne Ltd. 1979 - 1981.

Small 8vo. 8 volumes. Original decorative cloth; a little bumping to heads of spines, near fine.
First and only editions. Identical with the main UK series, these eight books, aimed primarily at the Australian and New Zealand markets, were published by Methuen in agreement with Warne. The Australian series never progressed beyond these eight volumes and none was ever reprinted, so these are now scarce and complete sets are difficult to find. In their small pages they sum up a surprisingly broad view of this vast area:
Snakes and Lizards of Australia
Birds of Australia
Steam Locomotives of Australia
Civil Aircraft of Australia and New Zealand
Sailing Craft of Australia and New Zealand
Rocks & Minerals of Australia
National Parks of Australia
Wildflowers of Australia