MILNE, A.A. Now We Are Six
MILNE, A.A. Now We Are Six

MILNE, A.A. Now We Are Six

Regular price
Sold out
Sale price
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

MILNE, A.A. (author).  E.H. SHEPARD (illustrator). Now We Are Six.  London; Methuen & Co. Ltd. 1927. £288

8vo. Deep red pictorial cloth ruled, decorated, and lettered in gilt to spine and upper cover, oink pictorial endpapers, top edges gilt, others untrimmed; illustrated throughout in line on every page by Shepard; an unusually sharp copy with small bruising to spine ends, a couple of minor marks to lower board and a little bubbling to cloth at lower joint, internally fine with a neat contemporary ownership inscription, dated 1927, to half-title.

First edition. This is the third volume in Milne's perennially popular Pooh Quartet which comprises When We Were Very Young (1924); Winnie-The-Pooh (1926); Now We Are Six (1927) and The House At Pooh Corner (1928). This is one of the two verse books and includes the famous verses Cherry Stones; Binker; Sneezles, and King John's Christmas.