LOVE PEACOCK, Thomas. Novels (5 vols).

Regular price
Sale price
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

LOVE PEACOCK, Thomas Novels (5 vols) Macmillan & Co., London, 1895-1897.

8vo. 5 vols. Original green-blue cloth, decorated with a sweeping peacock design in gilt to upper cover and spine, yellow and white peacock endpapers, all edges gilt; an attractive set in excellent condition, with some occasional minor foxing and spines slightly mellowed to a greener shade.
A complete set of novels by Thomas Love Peacock (1785 – 1866), an English novelist and satirist. This set contains all his novels (and one collection of verse), thus:
Maid Marian and Crochet Castle [1895]
Headlong Hall and Nightmare Abbey [1896]
Gryll Grange [1896]
Melincourt [1896]
The Misfortunes of Elphin and Rhododaphne [1897]
The books are bound uniformly with a stunning peacock motif overlaid on green, and are seldom found as a set, let alone in this condition.