The Four Loves

LEWIS, C.S. The Four Loves.

Regular price
Sold out
Sale price
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

LEWIS, C.S. The Four Loves. London: Geoffrey Bles, 1960.

8vo., grey publisher's boards, red lettering to spine; pictorial dust jacket designed by Michael Harvey; pp. 159, [i]; upper edge spotted and browned; some pushing to head and foot; lightly offset to endpapers; a very good copy in the bright jacket, a little browned to spine with some small closed tears; very good.
First edition. Lewis divides the concept of Love into four categories - Affection, Friendship, Eros and Charity - and explores each one from a religious and philosophical perspective.