DONALDSON, Stephen. Illearth Trilogy.

Regular price
Sale price
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

DONALDSON, Stephen Illearth Trilogy Molendinar Press, 1980.

3 vols. Original blue cloth, titled gilt to spine with pictorial dust wrappers; an attractive set in bright dust wrappers, not price-clipped, a little universal toning to paper, dust wrappers with a little corner wear.
First UK hardback edition. The original trilogy by Donaldson, about the embittered Thomas Covenant, a leprous writer destined to be the saviour of an alternate fantasy world known simply as The Land. The trilogy was published in softback in the UK by Fontana Press, but this is the first UK appearance in hardcover. The trilogy would later be expanded with a second trilogy, and then a further quartet, for a total of 10 books in the series.
Lord Foul's Bane
The Illearth War
The Power that Preserves